demodemo.blogg.se

Word for mac 2011 envelope
Word for mac 2011 envelope








  1. #WORD FOR MAC 2011 ENVELOPE HOW TO#
  2. #WORD FOR MAC 2011 ENVELOPE TRIAL#

There's International Envelopes and there's Japanese Envelopes. So you have North American Envelopes and you'll see a lot more here than you did in Pages. You can choose a Layout and there's a bunch of different presets. Now you get a ton of options here and this is really interesting. Make sure you have Style, Envelopes chosen. The first thing you want to look at here is Style. Hit Done and with that contact selected I'm going to go to File, Print.

word for mac 2011 envelope

So I'm going to do File, New Card, and I'm going to just create a temporary card and set an address down here. It's no different really than creating a new Pages document. But if not don't be afraid to add a contact temporarily in order to do this.

word for mac 2011 envelope

If the contact is already there then you don't even have to type the address. Of course this allows you to print envelopes pretty easily. Now another way to do it is to use the Contacts app. So you do what you have to do to get the envelope printed and looking the way you want. You may need to do things like since this is the body text here you may need to add some spacing. So you may have to go into this template here and move things around to adjust. Printers vary on how they handle envelopes and, of course, the envelope size is going to mean you might run into some trouble. So I got exactly the results I wanted but your results may vary.

#WORD FOR MAC 2011 ENVELOPE HOW TO#

Then when you know how to orient the paper as you feed it through the printer you click Print and you should get a printed envelope. Or if you have a bunch of envelopes you may want to waste one just to see what happens. So one of the things that you want to do is use a standard piece of paper and fold it if you don't want to waste an envelope and kind of mark on it to make it a fake envelope, feed it through and see exactly which side it's on.

word for mac 2011 envelope

Also you want to worry about which way is up and which side to print on. There's a media type for my printer and I can choose envelope to tell it that something thicken is going to go through than a standard sheet of paper. One of the things you want to select is under Media & Quality. I can go to File, Print and then make some selections here. If you make it custom size you're probably going to have to print out several different versions.

#WORD FOR MAC 2011 ENVELOPE TRIAL#

You're going to have to do trial and error. Technically you can use Manage Custom Sizes but I haven't had too much success with that. So I want to measure the envelope and I want to go and see if any of the envelopes under Page Setup will fit. I can also change the type of envelope I'm using. I can, of course, change things like fonts and maybe make them larger, bolder, whatever I want to do. I can go in and Edit these and make them what I want. So I'm going to choose Classic envelope here and I get some prefilled in bits of information here. If you scroll down you'll find a bunch of envelopes. So when you create a new document it asks you to choose a template. You can do this using one of the Pages templates that's in there. One, that you may go to right away, is Pages. You can do this one of a few ways on your Mac. Video Transcript: Let's say you want something a little bit better than a handwritten address for an envelope for something special.

word for mac 2011 envelope

Check out Printing Envelopes With Your Mac at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.










Word for mac 2011 envelope